The Beaumont Red Cross serves Angelina, Hardin, Jasper, Jefferson, Nacogdoches, Newton, Orange, Sabine, San Augustine, Shelby, Tyler counties with life-saving services including disaster relief, CPR training, disaster relief, military support and blood collections.

Jefferson County’s Office of Emergency Management’s (O.E.M.) mission is to minimize loss of life and personal injury, damage to property and the environment from disasters.

The Homeland Security and Emergency Management Planning Division (HSEMPD) was created by the South East Texas Regional Planning Commission (SETRPC) in 2003 to respond to the needs of local elected officials and first responders through coordination of regional initiatives that enhance security and preparedness.  HSEMPD does not serve in an emergency operations capacity.  The division assists local proffessionals in the development and implementation of plans that effectively respond to a man-made or natural disaster.